Foundation Staff


Susan Shum

Interim Chief Philanthropy Officer
Sr. Director, Philanthropy

213.742.5662

Susan.Shum@DignityHealth.org


Susan Shum serves as Sr. Director of Philanthropy for the California Hospital Medical Center Foundation, and has served as Interim Chief Philanthropy Officer since May 2020. She oversees the Foundation’s comprehensive fund development activities, which now raise more than $20 million annually to support the hospital’s capital and operational needs through the efforts of a team of eight professional and support staff. Her entire career has been in fund development for social service, higher education, and health care organizations, including positions with the Graduate School of Education at UC Berkeley and California Pacific Medical Center in San Francisco. She joined CHMC in 1999 as an Associate Director with responsibilities in grants development and foundation operations.


Susan holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in English and Religious Studies from UC Berkeley and is a Certified Fund Raising Executive (CFRE).

 

Jasmine Berganza

Event Project Coordinator

213.742.5871

Jasmine.Berganza@DignityHealth.org

Yukai Chen

Assoc. Director, Grants & Contracts

213.742.6094

Yukai.Chen@DignityHealth.org

Tracy Nordbak

Director, Volunteer Services

213.742.5707

Tracy.Nordbak@dignityhealth.org


Maggie Trigueros

Manager, Special Events

213.742.6301

Maggie.Trigueros@DignityHealth.org

Rachel Zupa

Director, Grants & Contracts

213.742.6475

Rachel.Zupa@DignityHealth.org

Natalie Caamal

Administrative Coordinator

213.742.6045

Natalie Caamal@DignityHealth.org

Kelley Ford

Operations Manager

213.742.5867

Kelley.Ford@DignityHealth.org

Laura Reynolds

Project Coordinator

213.742.6224

Laura.Reynolds@DignityHealth.org

M. Lynn Yonekura, M.D.

Director, Community Benefits

213.742.5974

M.L.Yonekura@DignityHealth.org